Franco-Anglo Relations

Canada today is bilingual country with English and French as their official language. Though how did Canada become to have English and French as the official language. This starts with the large history the English and French have  in Canada.

As we know Canada was confederated in 1867 and comprised of four provinces, Nova Scotia, Quebec, Ontario, and New Brunswick. Quebec is known to be a province of French culture. Why is Canada split with British rule and French rule? I will write more about Quebec history in this blog. Also issues about conscription which happened during WWI and WWII.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: